The human heart searches for love and truth and Satan preys on that need.

My ministry is about the love and truth of our Creator YaHavah and his son  Jesus.  If you think Satan has not tried his best to destroy this ministry and me you would be very much mistaken.  If you think Satan has not tried to destroy every ministry and person who stands for Bible truth, you would be very much mistaken.  The war between our Creator and Satan is very very real and grows in intensity day by day.  Every living soul is Satan’s target.  C. S. Lewis had knowledge of Satan’s tactics when he wrote the Screw Tape Letters.  Frank Peretti had knowledge of Satan’s tactics when he wrote This Present Darkness.  These books were written as fiction, but they are very true.  They get down to the core of what the war is about.

YaHavah is on one side of human behavior and Satan is on the other, also known as the knowledge of good and evil.  The Bible lays out the delineators of both sides.  I am of the opinion that Christians take these delineators or guidelines for granted if they have even been taught their meaning and purpose.   One side bears the seal of the Spirit of YaHavah the other side bears the seal of the spirit of lawlessness.  The characteristics of each side are defined throughout the Bible.

YaHavah’s side is clearly stated in Isaiah 11:1-5—1—And there shall come forth a rod out of the stem of Jesse and a Branch shall grow out of his roots: 2—and the spirit of YHVH shall rest upon him, the spirit of wisdom and understanding, the spirit of counsel and might, the spirit of knowledge and of the fear of YHVH; 3—and shall make him of quick understanding in the fear of YHVH: and he shall not judge after the sight of his eyes, neither reprove after the hearing of his ears: 4—but with righteousness shall he judge the poor and reprove with equity for the meek of the earth: and he shall smite the earth with the rod of his mouth and with the breath of his lips shall he slay the wicked.  5—And righteousness shall be the girdle of his waist and faithfulness the girdle of his loins.

Isaiah 11:1-2 is the anointing in the Spirit of YaHavah that Jesus received at his baptism and expressed by the appearance of a dove as the Spirit of YaHavah descending from Jesus’ Father in heaven and confirmation by the voice of YaHavah his Father.  (Matthew 3:16-17)  The dove was a visible image to confirm the presence of the invisible Spirit of YaHavah.

The significance of the images of his baptism is in the fulfillment of one part of Daniel’s prophecy of seventy sevens.  (Daniel 9:24—and to anoint the Most Holy)  None of the preceding statements of verse 24 could/can be fulfilled without his anointing in the seven spirits of YaHavah.

Proverbs is among the books of wisdom for its teaching on moral and ethical principles.  It is, also, an excellent source for learning about the seven Spirits of YHVH and how to recognize and avoid their opposite spirits of sin.  The student of the Proverbs can learn what YHVH’s Spirit reveals about the Christian walk and learn what YHVH wants each believer to know about himself and the believer’s relationship with YHVH and Jesus.  Proverbs 8: 13—The fear of YHVH [is] to hate evil.

  • Proverbs 1-9 describe the usefulness of Proverbs
  • Proverbs 10-18 describes the contrasts of the seven spirits of YHVH and the seven spirits of lawlessness
  • Proverbs 19-23 describes proper conduct
  • Proverbs 24-31 provide more guidelines

Proverbs 1:1-22—1—My son, if you will receive my words, and hide my commandments with you; 2—so that you incline your ear to wisdom, [and] apply your heart to understanding; 3—yea, if you cry after knowledge, [and] lift up your voice for understanding; 4—if you seek her as silver, and search for her as [for] hidden treasures; 5—then shall you understand the fear of YHVH, and find the knowledge of Elohim.

6—For YHVH gives wisdom: out of his mouth [comes] knowledge and understanding.  7—He lays up sound wisdom for the righteous: [he is] a buckler to them that walk uprightly.  8—He keeps the paths of judgment, and preserves the way of his saints.  9—Then shall you understand righteousness, and judgment, and equity; [yea], every good path.

10—When wisdom enters into your heart, and knowledge is pleasant to your soul; 11—discretion shall preserve you, understanding shall keep you: 12—to deliver you from the way of the evil [man], from the man that speaks forward things; 13—who leave the paths of uprightness, to walk in the ways of darkness; 14—who rejoice to do evil, [and] delight in the forwardness of the wicked; 15—whose ways [are] crooked, and [they] forward in their paths: 16—to deliver you from the strange woman, [even] from the stranger [which] flatters with her words; 17—which forsakes the guide of her youth, and forgets the covenant of her Elohim.  18—For her house inclines to death, and her paths to the dead.  19—None that go to her return again, neither take they hold of the paths of life.  20—That you may walk in the way of good [men], and keep the paths of the righteous.

21—For the upright shall dwell in the land, and the perfect shall remain in it.  22—But the wicked shall be cut off from the earth, and the transgressors shall be rooted out of it.

Can you see how Proverbs, Isaiah, Matthew, and Daniel are knit together by the fulfillment of Jesus’ anointing?  Later I will show how the seven spirits of YHVH help in the interpretation of Revelation.  The seven spirits of YaHavah are knit into every part of the Bible, as are the seven spirits of lawlessness to show the contrast between good and evil and how the curse of the knowledge of good and evil on the spirit of mankind can be broken.  The following is a description of both sides.


This is the seal that marks out all who will be called at the return of Jesus Christ when he is seen on a cloud from heaven.  The seal for the sons and daughters of Elohim is the anointing in the Spirit with the presence of the seven spirits of YaHavah.

  1. Spirit of YHVH
  2. Wisdom
  3. Understanding
  4. Counsel
  5. Strength
  6. Knowledge
  7. Spirit of the fear of YHVH


This is the seal that marks out all who will be destroyed at the battle of Armageddon when the seven bowls of YaHavah’s wrath will destroy them.  The seal for the sons and daughters of Adam is the mark of the spirit of antichrist–666.  Man was created and fell on the sixth day of creation.  All who are sealed in the seven spirits of Satan will be destroyed at the end of the sixth year of the last seven years of Daniel’s seventy sevens.  The evidence of their seal is in the spirit of lawlessness caused by the unrepented knowledge of good and evil.

  1. Spirit of Sin—lawlessness
  2. Folly
  3. Error
  4. Deceit
  5. Pride
  6. Ignorance
  7. Idolatry

Next time we will discuss the fruit of the knowledge of good and evil.

About Mary Lewis *

Retired senior citizen and Christian writer. My ministry in writing is to encourage all people to learn how to test the spirit of what they see, hear, and think to see if it is from YaHavah, our creator, before they act on it. There is always something to learn about YaHavah and Jesus and never risk becoming a know-it-all.
This entry was posted in bible study. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s